All about Water Kefir: Learn to make your own fizzy-lifting drinks


What is water kefir? Known by many, MANY names (due to the many different cultures who have been using it for centuries), water kefir, tibicos, tibi, Japanese water crystals, Africian bees, Balm of Gilead, the list goes on and on – but what IS it?

In a nutshell, it’s a drink made by fermenting yeast and bacteria, which are called “grains.” They are mixed with water, sugar and an acidic bit of fruit and left to do their thing. Sounds delicious, mmmmm. /end sarcasm.But no, really – the result is a “fizzy-lifting drink,” carbonated like soda but without the processed sugar, artificial flavors and colors AND with an extra added bonus – a ton of  natural probiotics. Sort of like kombucha. It’s gluten-free, dairy-free and vegan and low cal, plus you can flavor it too.

Find out more at our first class with the knowledgeable and dynamic Miss Zoe of RAWBundant. You know Zoe, we’ve talked about her and her amazing nut cheezes and other products here before (OK, her raw cashew feta on crackers, drool…) and if you haven’t met her in person, this is NOT to be missed.

If you’d like to register, sign up in-store or call the store of your choice: Shrewsbury 12pm: 732-842-8686 or Ocean 4pm: 732-517-1515. See ya there!

delicious - and pretty

3 responses to “All about Water Kefir: Learn to make your own fizzy-lifting drinks

  1. Water Kefir is amazing. My grains are multiplying so quickly. Glad I figured out the best status situation for them. It’s so wonderful to be able to give living water to my family and friends. I always have to warn them what having tibicos in your life means. I’ve been using water only from a natural mineral spring in our area,it’s very special water. Boy are they healthy and multiplying. The proper balance of sugars to moderate growth is a fun lesson to learn. I didn’t receive my grains from you, but your videos had a large impact on my tibi’s success ….

    Much Love
    Mowch

  2. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a
    blog post or vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

  3. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks
    would really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your design. Kudos

Speak your mind!

