Meet the Basking Ridge Nutrition Staff


Not to toot our own horn or anything, but there’s something about Dean’s Natural Food Market that we are very proud of and feel is very special – our Nutrition staff. Each store has their own full-time nutrition expert, there to answer any questions you might have, no appointment needed.

We’d like to take a moment to introduce you to our two nutrition experts in our new Basking Ridge store, both fountains of knowledge, super-experienced and just great people to boot.

MEET ROBYN SANTOS

Robyn is a second-generation natural food industry champion, following her influential mother’s footsteps. A home-grown Jersey Girl, her interest in supplements and a healthy lifestyle was sparked when she saw how proper diet, nutrition and vitamin supplementation helped reverse a serious condition in an ailing relative.

Over Robyn’s nearly 30 year career, she has had the advantage of working in all departments and aspects of natural food retail, starting from the bottom stocking shelves and working her way up to store manager (area locals may know her from the Health Shoppe in Morristown, NJ). Over the years, she has had the good fortune of working with many committed professionals; these experiences have taught her the interrelated and positive effects of a well-rounded healthy, holistic life style.

Robyn’s passion for her job and quest for knowledge are the driving forces in her career thus far and continue to propel her forward. She tries to take advantage of every opportunity to attend seminars, workshops and clinical lectures so that she can better understand new products and supplements being offered in the ever-changing marketplace, and therefore be of more assistance to her customers.

As Nutrition Manager at Dean’s Natural Food Market of Basking Ridge, Robyn “is home.”

robyncindy

Robyn and Cindy in the Basking Ridge Nutrition department

MEET CINDY

“My name is Cindy Mobus. I was born and raised in Basking Ridge, NJ and moved to Warren in 1978, where I currently live with my husband and 4 children. 

I became interested in nutrition when my 7 year old son (who is now 17) had trouble sleeping and focusing. I was reluctant to give him prescription drugs; I wanted other options. I began learning about nutrition, supplements and natural alternatives which resulted in significant, beneficial improvements for my son. 

This experience inspired me to enroll at The Academy of Natural Health and Science, where I received my Nutrition Consultant Certification. I’m currently furthering my education at “Wellness Simplified,” where I’ll earn my CNC, allowing me to perform customized health assessments for people trying to reach optimal health. 

I love working at Dean’s Natural Food Market because it’s an environment where the employees, the customers and I all have a mutual interest in overall health and wellness. Having a venue to apply my knowledge, collaborate with others and make a positive impact on someone’s life is very rewarding!”

Make sure to say “hello” to Robyn and Cindy next time you’re in Basking Ridge and as always, feel free to pick their brains with any questions you may have about what nutrition is right for you.

One response to “Meet the Basking Ridge Nutrition Staff

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about juice drinks.
    Regards

Speak your mind!

